13 November 2019

AAN Launches $2 Million Campaign Opposing Impeachment

The American Action Network (AAN) today unveiled a new $2 million issue advocacy campaign urging Members of Congress to vote “no” on the impeachment of President Donald Trump. The new campaign will reach key constituents in the districts of 37 members of Congress with digital advertising that will span search and display, and social media platforms. Today’s announcement is the first phase an ongoing initiative.

“Congress should be working on the issues the American people care about – passing the USMCA, creating good jobs, and securing our border – not getting bogged down in what is clearly a partisan impeachment charade,” said AAN President Dan Conston. “It’s time for Members of Congress to take a stand, vote no on impeachment, and get back to work on the issues that will actually make a difference in the lives of Americans across our country. Let voters decide elections.”

A preview of the ad content and a list of districts included in the campaign is below.

Ads similar to the version above will be seen in the districts of:

  • Tom O’Halleran (AZ-01)
  • Lucy McBath (GA-06)
  • Abby Finkenauer (IA-01)
  • Dave Loebsack (IA-02 )
  • Cindy Axne (IA-03)
  • Lauren Underwood (IL-14)
  • Cheri Bustos (IL-17)
  • Jared Golden (ME-02)
  • Elissa Slotkin (MI-08)
  • Haley Stevens (MI-11)
  • Angie Craig (MN-02)
  • Collin Peterson (MN-07)
  • Chris Pappas (NH-01)
  • Andy Kim (NJ-03)
  • Josh Gottheimer (NJ-05)
  • Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11)
  • Xochitl Torres Small (NM-02)
  • Susie Lee (NV-03)
  • Max Rose (NY-11)
  • Sean Patrick Maloney (NY-18)
  • Antonio Delgado (NY-19)
  • Anthony Brindisi (NY-22)
  • Kendra Horn (OK-05)
  • Matt Cartwright (PA-08)
  • Conor Lamb (PA-17)
  • Joe Cunningham (SC-01)
  • Ben McAdams (UT-04)
  • Elaine Luria (VA-02)
  • Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)
  • Ron Kind (WI-03)

While ads similar to this version above will be seen in the districts of:

  • Rodney Davis (IL-13)
  • Don Bacon (NE-02)
  • Lee Zeldin (NY-01)
  • John Katko (NY-24)
  • Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-01)
  • Scott Perry (PA-10)
  • Michael McCaul (TX-10)

Courtney Parella

Communications Director