18 November 2019

AAN Launches $7 Million Television and Digital Ad Campaign Opposing Impeachment

The American Action Network today announced a $7 million television and digital advocacy effort opposing impeachment, including $5 million in new television advertising across 20 Congressional Districts urging Members of Congress to drop the partisan charade and vote “no” on impeaching President Trump. The TV effort comes in addition to $2 million in digital and social media advertising running across 37 Congressional Districts.

The TV ads will begin running on cable and broadcast today. Sample advertisements and list of TV districts can be viewed below.

“The left has admitted time and time again that impeachment isn’t about the facts, it’s about damaging President Trump for their political ends. But in America, voters should decide elections for themselves,” said AAN President Dan Conston. “Members of Congress need to stand up, vote no, and get back to work on the issues Americans care about, like passing a new trade deal, creating good jobs, and securing our border.”

TV ads similar to the above will run in the following districts:

  • Abby Finkenauer (IA-01)
  • Jared Golden (ME-02)
  • Elissa Slotkin (MI-08)
  • Haley Stevens (MI-11)
  • Collin Peterson (MN-07)
  • Andy Kim (NJ-03)
  • Xochitl Torres Small (NM-02)
  • Susie Lee (NV-03)
  • Max Rose (NY-11)
  • Antonio Delgado (NY-19)
  • Anthony Brindisi (NY-22)
  • Kendra Horn (OK-05)
  • Matt Cartwright (PA-08)
  • Conor Lamb (PA-17)
  • Joe Cunningham (SC-01)
  • Ben McAdams (UT-04)
  • Elaine Luria (VA-02)
  • Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)

While ads similar to this version above will run in these districts:

  • Rodney Davis (IL-13)
  • John Katko (NY-24)

Courtney Parella

Communications Director