27 February 2021

AAN Slams 9 House Members On Vote For Pelosi’s Liberal Stimulus

American Action Network President Dan Conston released the following statement criticizing 9 Members of Congress who voted to pass Speaker Pelosi’s $1.9 trillion giveaway to progressives.

“Today’s vote is a travesty that shows the left will do anything to advance their political agenda, even if it means hijacking vital COVID relief for a trillion dollar plus handout to the far-left,” said AAN President Dan Conston. “This bill is too costly, too liberal and too corrupt. No wonder Members of both parties joined us in opposing it.”

AAN had been running digital advertisements and a telephone campaign in opposition to the bill in 11 House districts across the country.

Following AAN’s advertising efforts, Representatives Jared Golden (ME-02) and Kurt Schrader (OR-05) changed their votes to a no. The remaining 9 are included in today’s statement: Carolyn Bourdeaux (GA-07), Cindy Axne (IA-03), Sharice Davids (KS-03), John Yarmuth (KY-03), Elissa Slotkin (MI-08), Conor Lamb (PA-17), Elaine Luria (VA-02), Abigail Spanberger (VA-07) and Ron Kind (WI-03).

Polling from American Action Network showed 2/3 of voters in a suburban swing district preferred a more targeted relief bill focused on only the highest priorities like vaccine distribution to a bill that “goes big” on political priorities for the Biden Administration like the one passed today.

An example of the ads AAN was running are below:

Courtney Parella

Communications Director